The Assessment Framework for Mental Health Apps sets out the fundamental standards for ensuring the safety, quality and effectiveness of mental health applications in Canada. It sets out a clear approach to evaluating an application, based on criteria associated with each of the following 7 domains :

  1. Data and Privacy Standards
  2. Clinical Evidence Standards
  3. Clinical Safety Standards
  4. Usability and Accessibility Standards
  5. Security and Technical Stability Standards
  6. Cultural Safety, Social Responsability, and Equity Standards
  7. Enhanced Data Sovereignty Standards

Did you find this content useful?